RTR Logo_Left_New
Yom Shabbat, 7 Elul 5778








How good it is, and how pleasant,
when brothers dwell together in unity.--Psalms

The Reform Temple of Rockland Men's Club mission is to support and sponsor the Temple's outstanding Youth Programs and outreach to Jewish Youth in our greater community. Through our efforts and fund-raising we provide the directors and staff for the entire program, and provide assistance to run our many activities and events.

The Men's Club also serves the greater RTR throughout the year. Along with Sisterhood/WRJ, we provide and present gifts to Bar and Bat Mitzvah, and co-sponsor the regular Friday night Oneg Shabbat. During the High Holidays, Men's Club members set up chairs and prayer books in the sanctuary and serve as ushers.

Major events include the annual Golf Outing fundraiser and dinner, Sukkot Barbeque (among other Barbeques), an annual Red Cross blood collection and a Comedy Night. Members receive discounts off the cost of various activities and have the enviable opportunity to share the fun and company of an outstanding group of men.

Minyan Leaders

One of the most important services provided by the Men's Club is to give comfort to mourners. Volunteers are needed to lead shiva minyons at the homes of members who have recently lost loved ones. If you are comfortable with a normal Friday evening service, then you can lead a minyan. Training is available, if you would like. You will be needed two or three times a year to provide this mitzvah, which is always appreciated by the family sitting shiva. Contact Ron Stack at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to volunteer.

Men's Club Leadership:

President - David Firstenberg
VP (Youth) - Seth Schlanger 
VP (Membership) - Russell Jay
VP (Programming) - Cliff Malat 
VP (Ways and Means) - Bernie Perry
Treasurer - Mitch Glanzrock 
Secretary - Alvin Aronoff


Steve Dachs 
Ira Emanuel 
Steve Forman 
Eric Gischner 
Marty Gottlieb 
Michael Klein 
Barry Rosenblum 
Alan Sandler   
Barry Schoenberg   
Barry Weiss

Past Presidents, 1949-2014

Jack Koch 1949-1950
Moe Aronow 1950
Ned Siner 1950-1951
Joseph Sandweiss 1951-1952
Jerry Cohen 1952-1953
Milton Willen 1953-1954
Lester Zakin 1954-1955
Dr. Irvin Lazar 1955-1956
Archie Kletter 1956-1957
Bernard Golar 1957-1958
Milton Levine 1958-1959
Mike Adrian 1959-1960
Bernard Ring 1960-1962
Sam Berman 1962-1963
Elmer Tabakin 1963-1965
Hy Sacks 1965-1966
Joseph Neifeld 1966-1967
Seymour Kaplan 1967-1968
Sol Nahum 1968-1970
Lee Weiler 1970-1971
Sy Weiner 1971-1973
Harold Gass 1973-1975
Carl Schwartz 1975-1977
Jack Fleisher 1977-1979
Mauri Steinmetz 1979-1981
Barry Miller 1981-1983
Philip Furgang 1983-1985
David Halper 1985-1987
Woody Tanenbaum 1987-1989
Herb Wolf 1989-1991
Harold L. Laroff 1991-1993
Lewis Fishlin 1993-1995
BarryWeiss 1995-1998
Barry Rosenblum 1998-2000
Larry Salant 2000-2002
Howard Peckler 2002-2004
Dr. Jordan Plasker 2004-2006
Jack Weinstein 2006-2008
Ira Emanuel 2008-2010
Ross Mazer 2010-2012
David Mathias 2012-2014
Eric Gischner 2014-2016
Seth Schlanger 2016-2018

Men's Club Events


08.18.2018 6:30 pm - 10:00 pm


09.16.2018 11:30 am - 12:30 pm


09.23.2018 9:30 am - 10:30 am


09.28.2018 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm


10.03.2018 11:00 am - 8:30 pm